Skip to main content

ION 2016 Fellow Memberships Announced

By [email protected] - 22nd March 2016 - 17:10

The Institute of Navigation (ION) announced the recipients of the 2016 fellow memberships during the ION International Technical Meeting (ITM) and Precise Time and Time Interval Systems and Applications (PTTI) in Monterey, California January 25-28, 2016. Election to Fellow membership recognizes the distinguished contributions of The Institute of Navigation members to the advancement of the technology, management, practice and teaching the arts and science of navigation; and/or lifetime contributions to the Institute. Dr. Anthea J. Coster has been elected for contributions to the development of global GPS TEC database and for utilizing GPS measurements for ionospheric and space weather studies. Karl Kovach has been elected for significant contributions to the development of GPS, its signals, interface and specifications and performance standards. Dr. Gary McGraw has been elected for sustained contributions to the development of high accuracy and high-integrity Positioning, Navigation and Timing technologies for a variety of military and civil aviation applications.