Skip to main content


By [email protected] - 28th October 2015 - 10:35

Winners of the The British Cartographic Society 2015 Awards

The British Cartographic Society is pleased to announce the Results of the 2015 Awards as follows:- Stanfords Award for Printed Mapping - Winner: James Cheshire & Oliver Uberti for London: The Information Capital. Avenza Award for Electronic Mapping - Winner: Oliver OâBrien of DataShine.. John C Bartholomew Award for Thematic Mapping Winner: James Cheshire & Oliver Uberti for âWhere We Goâ Chapter 3 of London: The Information Capital. OS OpenData Award for Excellence in the Use of OpenData Winner: Caroline Robinson for Poldark Country, The Clear Mapping Company. Google Award for Mapping of the 2015 UK General Election Results Winner: Kenneth Field for Political Causeway. Henry Johns Award for the Best Cartographic Journal Article Winner: Christoph Kinkeldey, Alan MacEachren & Jochen Schiewe for âHow to Assess Visual Communication of Uncertainty? A Systematic Review of Geospatial Uncertainty Visualisation User Studiesâ.